I Like Browsing The Books In The Gift Store In Art Galleries.

Art galleries never sell it for any cheaper, mind you, only ever at the retail price, but I adore their selections.

I was at the Art Gallery of NSW to look at the Andy Warhol exhibition and I did the obligatory walk through the gift store. And even though they didn’t have a large variety, they had a very good collection. An indie book store in a hipster town (like Newtown for you Sydneysiders) would be proud of their selection.

I especially love their coffee book selections, the books contain such exquisite photography (even f I don’t understand half of it). 

When I get my own place, I want to have a couple of fashion photography books lying on my coffee table; that is definitely part of the dream.

Leave a Reply

