Chinese Movie Adaptation: The Devotion of Suspect X

So I was walking around the city and look what I saw:

sdr

I’ve just recently decided to post reviews of adaptations of books I’ve read, and lo and behold! Does the universe really work this way? If I decide to become a millionaire, will I win the lotto tomorrow?

I am a huge fan of the Detective Gallileo Book Series and it’s first installment ‘The Devotion of Suspect X’. The story was originally set in Japan and written in Japanese, but I think for the movie they’ve set it in China (at the very least, they’ve used Chinese actors).

Expect a review the moment I can get my hands on a version with English subtitles.

Leave a Reply

