Second Hand Bookshopping At The Chatswood Concourse

Guess who went second hand book shopping!!

I went two years ago to the same sale and because I went on the third day, it had already been stripped apart of the good items. But this year, I went on the first day and right after lunch to make sure I didn’t miss out.

These sales are so fantastic! The price ranges from $2 to $5 and the books are in fairly good condition (unless they were from the 70s or earlier but that can’t be helped). I was lucky enough to pick up a couple of books that had never been opened before yet was discounted down to $3.

They had an excellent range too; it wasn’t just a thousand trashy paperbacks, it varied between modern and the classics so I ended up with seventeen books for $51 (averaging $3 which is pretty damn good if you ask me).

And also because I am a small person and seventoon books is a lot, I’m sorry to all the people I bumped trying to get my box of books onto a table to rest my aching arms.

2 thoughts on “Second Hand Bookshopping At The Chatswood Concourse

Leave a Reply

