What I Love About Reading That Has Nothing to Do With Reading

The crackling sound the spine makes when I open a hard cover.

The smell of old books.6745

The smell of new books.

Learning that someone loves the same books that I do.

Buying an empty bookshelf and slowly filling it with books and memories.bookends

Seeing a stranger read a book I love out in public – it’s like we’ve formed an invisible connection.tumblr-reading-recommendation

Getting excited at long train rides because I know I get an hour of uninterrupted time.

enhanced-20207-1453491112-8

The satisfaction after finishing a long book.

Feeling a brand new, untouched book before opening it for the first time.

Feeling a well-worn, well-read book before opening it for the hundredth time.b8-1

 

 

One thought on “What I Love About Reading That Has Nothing to Do With Reading

Leave a Reply

