Book Tag: This or That

I wasn’t tagged to do this but I want to do more fun stuff like this since I have a blog now.

 

The Rules:

  1. Mention the creator of the tag (Tea and Paperbacks).
  2. Thank the blogger who tagged you! (I saw this on The Chronicles of Danielle so let me spread the love there).
  3. Choose one of the options, you don’t have to tell the reasons why you chose that but you can also do them if you want to.
  4. Tag some people to do this tag to spread the love.

 

1) Reading on the couch or on the bed?

The couch. I try to do as little as I can in bed so I will always associate it with sleep, no need to exasperate my insomnia.

 

2) Male main character or female character?

Look I want to say female characters because anything less would be embarrassing to a self-identified feminist but most of my favourite books have male protagonists. On the flipside, I find that when female characters are written great, they are amazing and way more memorable than male protagonists because the author usually puts more effort.

 

3) Sweet snacks or salty snacks when reading?

I usually don’t like eating when I’m reading but I prefer savoury foods to sweet as a rule of thumb

 

4) Trilogies or quartets?

Trilogies for the juvenile reason that I prefer the number three over four

 

5) First person point of view or third person point of view?

First person because there’s so much potential for utilising the Unreliable Narrator technique which adds so much layers and depth into any story.

 

6) Reading at night or in the morning?

In the morning. That way, if the book is good, I have more time to consume it.

 

7) Libraries or bookstores?

Bookstores all the way (despite my firm support on libraries). I love the variety way too much to show any consistent favouritism to libraries

 

8) Books that make you laugh or make you cry?

I never funny books actually funny and I rarely cry from novels but I find it’s easier for me to be moved by something heart-wrenching.

 

9) Black book covers or white book covers?

Black covers. Even though white covers are so clean and crisp, for practicality, black covers are less likely to show my grubby fingerprints.

 

10) Character driven or plot driven stories?

Character-driven stories because a strong character set can move mountains and change how you see the world afterwards. If it’s plot driven, there’s too much risk that the author descends into cheap thrills just to one-up what previously happened.

 

It’s quick and fun so everyone can do this!

One thought on “Book Tag: This or That

Leave a Reply

