Day 24 – A Book That You Wish More People Would’ve Read

Ring by Koji Suzuki

 

This is the Japanese horror novel that the Japanese and American movies are based on and is the first of the Ring Trilogy. I haven’t seen the movie since supernatural horror films terrify me deep into my soul but I enjoyed the mystery element of the story, even though in the end, Asakawa realises the futility of his victory.

You’d think more people would have read it but I haven’t encountered many. If you have, give a shout out in the comments; I’m very eager to be proven wrong.

Leave a Reply

