Day 21 – The First Novel You Remember Reading

The Three Little Pigs

 

OK I know it’s not a novel but I really wanted to add this here because it’s the first story that was read to me and my dad is fond of telling that story (Little Red Riding Hood was the second). I read nearly every single version of The Three Little Pigs:

  • The one where the first two get eaten
  • The one where they all escape
  • The one where the wolf escapes
  • The one where the wolf is boiled alive
  • The one where there is a really long side plot where the wolf tries to trick the third pig to come out of his house through things like apple picking and going to the fair

If anyone else has read these versions (especially the last one), let me know because I feel like I hallucinated the plot since no one else can verify it.

Leave a Reply

