Day 02 – A Book That You’ve Read More Than Three Times

To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee

 

I read it the first time at school and I hated it with a blinding passion but with a grudging admission that I probably would have enjoyed it had I not been forced to write an essay on it. Reading it again when I was older has made all the difference and is now one of my most loved books. I even hunted down the edition that I read at school just for memories’ sake (which I’ve just recently learnt will no longer be published).

What’s not to love? Atticus’s steady road to justice is so inspirational (in my mind, ‘Go Set A Watchman’ does not exist). I cannot recommend the movie enough; Gregory Peck is Atticus.

On a side note, I highly recommend re-reading books you studied at school when you’re out of school, just for the different perspective.

Leave a Reply

