Library Card

I did it. I put my money where my mouth is and renewed my library card.

I found a local library which was actually busy and well stocked, so I hope to be making regular visits.

I’m a little excited about this (which probably shows you the extent of my social life) because I’d like to expand myself. I always stick to safe options when buying so I rotate between the same genres. And now that I think about it, there were quite a few series I’d gotten into because I could initially try it for free.

I’m going to aim for monthly visits and I’ll only borrow books that I would not usually read or have been tossing up about buying. If I like it, I’ll buy it (because I love owning the book, it’s one of my few indulgences).

The first book I’ve borrowed is ‘The Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie’ (I’m aware that this another crime series though).

2 thoughts on “Library Card

  1. That’s great!

    I haven’t renewed my library card in years…I do sometimes go to the library, but most for events or to find a quiet place to read. I still exclusively my own books. It’s just a preference.

    Enjoy all the free books. šŸ˜€

    Like

Leave a Reply

