At A Glance

Even though I tend to veer to certain types of novels, I’m usually fairly open-minded with what I read and am happy to expand out of my usual range.

But there are others I avoid like the plague and I can usually tell at a glance what I would like and what would upset me so without further ado, the list is as follows:

  • Fantasy (if there is too much description of a make believe world and flying dragons, I put it down)
  • Sci-Fi (if there is too much desccription of robots and not enough dystopian future, I put it down)
  • Anything by Jodi Picoult
  • Anything by Nicholas Sparks
  • If the blurb contains the phrase “One woman’s journey…” or “One man’s journey…” and it’s not a biography

 

I’m curious, what’s in your No Go Zone?

Leave a Reply

